Book of Me

My mom says unless I get out from behind the camera my son won’t have any pictures of me once he’s older.  I guess like a lot of people, I don’t like having my picture taken and more often than not, my eyes are closed, but I do know what my mom is saying.   I’d thought about doing a “book of me” but having to work with my own pictures just wasn’t a fun thought. 

I have since gained the courage, yes, it’s that hard, to do this “book of me” and I’m really kind of glad.  The childhood pictures I’ve added were definitely fun and easy to do; the adult photos, well not so much, but I’ve learned a lot about myself and overall, I like the outcome.   I’ve posted some of the layouts below. 

 Have you thought about starting your book of me?  It doesn’t hurt a bit, I promise!

tea-with-me.jpg

ts-janet-layout.jpg

seven-words.jpg

high-falutin.jpg

7-things.jpg

life-shift.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under scrapbook

Leave a comment